2016 Public Holidays

 

Date Weekday Holiday name Holiday type
Jan 1 Friday New Year’s Day Public Holiday
Mar 20 Sunday March equinox Season
Mar 21 Monday Human Rights
Day
Public Holiday
Mar 25 Friday Good Friday Public Holiday
Mar 28 Monday Family Day Public Holiday
Apr 27 Wednesday Freedom Day Public Holiday
May 1 Sunday Workers’ Day Public Holiday
May 2 Monday Workers’ Day
observed
Public Holiday
May 8 Sunday Mother’s Day Observance
Jun 16 Thursday Youth Day Public Holiday
Jun 19 Sunday Father’s Day Observance
Jun 20 Monday June Solstice Season
Aug 9 Tuesday National
Women’s Day
Public Holiday
Sep 22 Thursday September
equinox
Season
Sep 24 Saturday Heritage Day Public Holiday
Dec 16 Friday Day of
Reconciliation
Public Holiday
Dec 21 Wednesday December
Solstice
Season
Dec 25 Sunday Christmas Day Public Holiday
Dec 26 Monday Christmas Day observed Public Holiday
Dec 26 Monday Day of
Goodwill
Public Holiday
Dec 31 Saturday New Year’s Eve Observance